"Cherie Vo was the hairstylist for my wedding and I loved her work! From the trial to the day of the wedding, she was so professional and friendly. We initially discussed an updo during my hair trial, but came up with a different look on the day of the wedding. In addition, a relative gifted vintage hair pins to me the day before and because these pins were of sentimental value, I asked Cherie to incorporate it somehow and she made it work. I really appreciated her flexibility and patience.

Cherie is really talented and was able to achieve everyone's desired looks. All the ladies in my wedding were very happy with her work. Cherie was also so personable, it felt like having a friend do my hair. She has a calm demeanor, which really helped this bride get ready on her wedding day. Overall, I am just thrilled to have met Cherie and highly recommend her if you ever need a hairstylist for a special event."

- Christina Y. on 12.5.19

Cherie did a great job with my hair. She was totally professional, made sure me and all my bridesmaids were comfortable with our styles, and *bonus* my hair stayed in place even after I danced for 4 hours straight. At one point we got behind schedule and we had to rush to get all the bridesmaid's hair done. She was apologetic and gave us a discount on the final bridesmaid's hair and makeup services, which was much appreciated. Thank you Cherie! I'll definitely hire her again for other non-wedding hair events :)”

Natalie P. on 6.2.2018

 


"I was referred to A-List makeup from a friend who used them for her wedding.  I had the pleasure of having Cherie as my makeup artist.  Her assistants were Vy with makeup for my Bridal Party and Jennifer doing their hair.


Throughout the whole process, Cherie was very accommodating and quickly responded to all my emails promptly.  She always answered with professionalism and kindness.  She was very open to all my suggestions and very patient with my indecisiveness on choosing my hair and makeup looks.

Cherie and her team went above and beyond on my wedding day.  They came at 4AM to get one bride, six bridesmaids, and one mother ready in time for an early morning tea ceremony! That is what you call exceptional service!!!

I got so many compliments on my makeup throughout the day.  Everyone was so impressed how good my makeup looked without looking heavy or overly dramatic.  My bridesmaids also got lots of compliments and I give full credit to Vy and Jennifer.  Vy especially took the time to talk to every bridesmaids and made sure they got a makeup look they were comfortable with.  They made a 4AM wake-up call totally painless and calmed everyone for a stressful day ahead.

I can't recommend them enough!"

- Ashley  V. on 10.29.19

 


"My Chinese banquet came soon after my destination wedding in Hawaii so before I got to recover from Hawaii, I had to jump onto last-minute booking for my banquet. With less than one month before my banquet, I desperately needed to book hair and makeup.

I reached out to Cherie, who had been traveling at the time. Somehow she responded to me and I lost her email in my sea of emails. When she returned, she touched base with me and I immediately booked her. Thanks for not forgetting about me!

During my appointment, I was so comfortable with Cherie. She was so warm and like a long, lost friend of mine. We talked about everything while she was trying to conceal all my acne and dark circles. She asked whether I wanted medium or full coverage, had me check on the makeup and asked for any area of improvements. I loved that she consistently checked in to ensure she was doing your hair and makeup to your liking rather than making any assumptions.

Though my hair and makeup was done about 5 hours before my banquet, it stayed on all night! When I look back at the pictures, this was the exact look I wanted during my destination wedding. Unfortunately, my makeup artist in Hawaii was not able to emulate what I wanted but I was able to finally fulfill the look due to Cherie's ability to listen and deliver! So grateful my pictures turned out so well.

Highly, HIGHLY recommended! You'll love working with her; she's sweet and incredibly talented. Thanks so much, Cherie!"

- Jackie R. on 11.7.19

 


"Cherie Vo was my main artist while Vy Doan and Jennifer Vo were the assistants and I loved them all!

They're so pleasant to work with and the sweetest girls. They made my girls, my mom, and I look amazing on my wedding day and I didn't even give them much direction or inspiration in terms of what to do. Cherie was very communicative, prompt, and having them around was just like having more girlfriends! I love that A-List has different pricing tiers and that you can mix and match to fit your budget. I would definitely recommend to anyone and wish I could have Cherie around everyday to make me pretty :)"

- Jane N. on 4.26.2019

"This review is for Cherie Vo. I booked her for bridal hair and make up, and for both mothers. The whole process with booking, scheduling a date and the wedding day went smoothly. Cherie was great with communicating with me and giving me updates with the schedule for the day of, how to prepare my face and hair. She arrived on time and was on schedule for our hair and makeup. I took a risk with booking her without a trial since I'm from LA, I am glad I chose the perfect person for the job! Cherie is super sweet and I never felt rushed. She took time to make sure that everything was done to my liking. Everyone complimented our hair and make up all day. Her pricing was also super reasonable. Thank you for making me feel like the most beautiful bride. I highly recommended Cherie :)"

- Thi D. on 12.7.2018

 


"For my recent wedding, Cherie Vo did both my hair and make up. She also brought in Vy Doan to help out with hair and make up for the moms and bridesmaids...Cherie has been awesome to work with. Not only is she super nice and easy to talk to, but she takes her time to make sure every detail is done right. She noted that my hair doesn't hold curls well so she put them in rollers when it came to the wedding day. She made sure the falsies were placed securely and comfortably, even if she had to remove them to readjust the placement. When doing hair, she made sure the right amount of hair was pulled back or left down to flatter my big round face. After our first trial where she did an updo for me, she offered a second hair trial in case I wanted to try a different style. I loved the updo, but the half-up hairstyle we tried next ended up the winner. I wouldn't have known what my top choice would be if I didn't get to see it on me. ..Communication with Cherie was very easy. She sent me an organized timetable for everyone's hair and makeup, which made it super easy for me to incorporate into my whole day's timeline. ..My make-up stayed in place all night, even after jumping around on the dance floor and sweating :D. My lip color of course needed to be touched up after eating, but Cherie gave a little kit with extra lip color and brushes so no worries there! ..Thanks Cherie!"

- Krystal Z. on 9.11.2018

 


"Cherie at A-List Makeup is an amazing hairstylist! She styled my hair for a wedding I was attending. I have fine hair, but because of her talent and skills, my hair looked full in the braided updo Cherie did. I was so impressed by her work and felt beautiful at the wedding. ..I will definitely be going back to Cherie for future events. She is responsive, listens to the client, and is meticulous in her work. Plus, she is a cool gal with a cheerful attitude. If you need a hairstylist, Cherie at A-List Makeup is your gal!"

- Eryn L. on 8.30.17

 


"This review is for Cherie Vo & Vy Doan. I had a trial with Cherie a few months before my wedding, but prior to that I scheduled the appointment with her only 3 months after getting engaged (I was that excited lol). Cherie was very responsive by e-mail during the several months leading up to the trial and the time leading up to the big day (she's still keeping in touch with me even after the wedding!) She's sweet and personable, which made it easy to talk to her during the hours of hair and makeup. Cherie and Vy arrived on time on the wedding day, both enthusiastic and ready to go at 6:30am. My nerves were kicking in, but they made the environment calming. Cherie did my hair and makeup and Vy did my bridesmaids' and mom's. Mine photographed well and turned out even better than the trial. The girls were also happy with their hair and makeup results, which lasted all day. I would definitely love to work with Cherie and Vy again in the future :) Thank you, ladies! You did a great job!"

- Dana W. on 2.6.2019

"Had makeup done for my wedding by Cherie, who is amazingly professional, prompt, and friendly. You can tell that she truly loves this job and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure you're pleased. Tam assisted her in doing my mom and friends' makeup and was quick, friendly, and nailed it. Loved them."

- Kristina R. on 7.19.18

 


"This is a long overdue review for Cherie Vo. Cherie did my hair and makeup for my wedding in June and I'm so glad I found her on yelp! Possibly the sweetest and most patient person I've met! During our hair and makeup trial, Cherie could sense that I didn't completely love the hairstyle (though now looking back at the photos, it did look very nice too!) so she offered to do another hair trial. I have very thick and heavy Asian hair but didn't want it to look too voluminous so it was tricky keeping my hair tight and in place. I felt so bad because the pics I had liked on Pinterest just didn't look the way I had imagined with my own hair. Cherie suggested doing a trial during one of her classes so she could get tips from her instructor. Not only did she come up with a hair style I absolutely *loved* but she took the time to practice over and over again to make sure my wedding day would go smoothly. I appreciated Cherie's professionalism and dedication to making sure her clients are happy. She's wonderful!"

- Angela C. on 8.4.2018

 



Using Format