Cherie did a great job with my hair. She was totally professional, made sure me and all my bridesmaids were comfortable with our styles, and *bonus* my hair stayed in place even after I danced for 4 hours straight. At one point we got behind schedule and we had to rush to get all the bridesmaid's hair done. She was apologetic and gave us a discount on the final bridesmaid's hair and makeup services, which was much appreciated. Thank you Cherie! I'll definitely hire her again for other non-wedding hair events :)” 

- Natalie P. on 6.2.2018

 


"Cherie Vo was my main artist while Vy Doan and Jennifer Vo were the assistants and I loved them all!

They're so pleasant to work with and the sweetest girls.  They made my girls, my mom, and I look amazing on my wedding day and I didn't even give them much direction or inspiration in terms of what to do.  Cherie was very communicative, prompt, and having them around was just like having more girlfriends!  I love that A-List has different pricing tiers and that you can mix and match to fit your budget.  I would definitely recommend to anyone and wish I could have Cherie around everyday to make me pretty :)" 

- Jane N. on 4.26.2019

"This review is for Cherie Vo. I booked her for bridal hair and make up, and for both mothers. The whole process with booking, scheduling a date and the wedding day went smoothly. Cherie was great with communicating with me and giving me updates with the schedule for the day of, how to prepare my face and hair. She arrived on time and was on schedule for our hair and makeup. I took a risk with booking her without a trial since I'm from LA, I am glad I chose the perfect person for the job! Cherie is super sweet and I never felt rushed. She took time to make sure that everything was done to my liking. Everyone complimented our hair and make up all day. Her pricing was also super reasonable. Thank you for making me feel like the most beautiful bride. I highly recommended Cherie :)" 

- Thi D. on 12.7.2018

 



"For my recent wedding, Cherie Vo did both my hair and make up. She also brought in Vy Doan to help out with hair and make up for the moms and bridesmaids.

Cherie has been awesome to work with. Not only is she super nice and easy to talk to, but she takes her time to make sure every detail is done right. She noted that my hair doesn't hold curls well so she put them in rollers when it came to the wedding day. She made sure the falsies were placed securely and comfortably, even if she had to remove them to readjust the placement. When doing hair, she made sure the right amount of hair was pulled back or left down to flatter my big round face. After our first trial where she did an updo for me, she offered a second hair trial in case I wanted to try a different style. I loved the updo, but the half-up hairstyle we tried next ended up the winner. I wouldn't have known what my top choice would be if I didn't get to see it on me. 

Communication with Cherie was very easy. She sent me an organized timetable for everyone's hair and makeup, which made it super easy for me to incorporate into my whole day's timeline. 

My make-up stayed in place all night, even after jumping around on the dance floor and sweating :D. My lip color of course needed to be touched up after eating, but Cherie gave a little kit with extra lip color and brushes so no worries there! 

Thanks Cherie!" - C.Z. on 9.11.2018

 



"Cherie at A-List Makeup is an amazing hairstylist! She styled my hair for a wedding I was attending. I have fine hair, but because of her talent and skills, my hair looked full in the braided updo Cherie did. I was so impressed by her work and felt beautiful at the wedding. 

I will definitely be going back to Cherie for future events. She is responsive, listens to the client, and is meticulous in her work. Plus, she is a cool gal with a cheerful attitude. If you need a hairstylist, Cherie at A-List Makeup is your gal!" 

- Eryn L. on 8.30.17

 


"This review is for Cherie Vo & Vy Doan. I had a trial with Cherie a few months before my wedding, but prior to that I scheduled the appointment with her only 3 months after getting engaged (I was that excited lol). Cherie was very responsive by e-mail during the several months leading up to the trial and the time leading up to the big day (she's still keeping in touch with me even after the wedding!) She's sweet and personable, which made it easy to talk to her during the hours of hair and makeup. Cherie and Vy arrived on time on the wedding day, both enthusiastic and ready to go at 6:30am. My nerves were kicking in, but they made the environment calming. Cherie did my hair and makeup and Vy did my bridesmaids' and mom's. Mine photographed well and turned out even better than the trial. The girls were also happy with their hair and makeup results, which lasted all day. I would definitely love to work with Cherie and Vy again in the future :) Thank you, ladies! You did a great job!" 

- Dana W. on 2.6.2019

"Had makeup done for my wedding by Cherie, who is amazingly professional, prompt, and friendly. You can tell that she truly loves this job and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure you're pleased. Tam assisted her in doing my mom and friends' makeup and was quick, friendly, and nailed it. Loved them." 

Kristina R. on 7.19.18

 


"This is a long overdue review for Cherie Vo. Cherie did my hair and makeup for my wedding in June and I'm so glad I found her on yelp! Possibly the sweetest and most patient person I've met! During our hair and makeup trial, Cherie could sense that I didn't completely love the hairstyle (though now looking back at the photos, it did look very nice too!) so she offered to do another hair trial. I have very thick and heavy Asian hair but didn't want it to look too voluminous so it was tricky keeping my hair tight and in place. I felt so bad because the pics I had liked on Pinterest just didn't look the way I had imagined with my own hair. Cherie suggested doing a trial during one of her classes so she could get tips from her instructor. Not only did she come up with a hair style I absolutely *loved* but she took the time to practice over and over again to make sure my wedding day would go smoothly. I appreciated Cherie's professionalism and dedication to making sure her clients are happy. She's wonderful!

- Angela C. on 8.4.2018

 



Using Format